Vidyavihara, 25/1,17th Main, II Block, Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560 010

STUDENT COUNCIL REPORT

The Institution facilities student's representation and engagement in various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities (Student Council /student's representation on various bodies as per established processes and norms).

The prime stakeholders of MESIOM, the students, contribute proactively to all the activities of the college through the Student's Council, which represents the interests of the students in the college. It is responsible for organising various events of the college. The HOI and faculty coordinators provide guidance to the student leaders. The Student's Council meets at least 4 times a year to discuss upon the pertinent issues of the student community.

At the beginning of every academic year, the institution conducts elections for the Students Council. A circular is issued announcing the issue of applications for various posts and the proceedings of the elections. Students are instructed to apply for the post and give a write – up about themselves, highlighting their leadership qualities. The applications are scrutinized by the Election Committee members of the college and only students who have more than 80% attendance and no backlogs, are allowed to contest.

Composition of the students Council:

- 1.President
- 2. Vice-President
- 3. Secretary (General)
- 4. Joint Secretary (General)
- 5. Cultural Secretary
- 6. Joint Cultural Secretary
- 7. Sports Secretary
- 8. Joint Sports Secretary
- 9.2 Class Representatives from each class



Terms of the Students Council Members – one academic year.

Method of election – The office Bearers of the Students Council are directly elected by the student community, whereas the class representatives are elected by the respective classes.

Stages of election:

- 1. Notification- A circular is issued by the college at the beginning of the academic year, announcing the dates and proceedings of the election.
- 2. The HOI appoints faculty coordinators / committee to issue application forms.
- 3. Filling of the Nominations.
- 4. Scrutiny of applications received and announcing the final list of eligible candidates.
- 5. Withdrawal of nominations.
- 6. Canvassing.
- 7. Polling.
- 8. Counting of votes and announcing of results.
- 9. Administration of oath of office.

Removal of members- If any student is found behaving in an inappropriate or in disciplined manner, he/she will be dispelled from the Students Council.

Additional Information

Role and Responsibility of Office Bearers—

- A. President-
- 1. Represents the student body.
- 2. Responsible for co-ordinating various events.
- 3. Supervise the functioning of the elected student council.
- 4. Develop the agenda of the meeting.
- B. Vice-President-
- 1. Represents the student Body.
- 2. Co-ordinates the events.
- 3. Discharges the role of President in his absence.
- C. Secretary and Joint Secretary-
- 1. Maintains the records and files relating to the student Council
- 2. Recording minutes of the meetings.
- 3. Arranging for need-based meetings.

- D. Cultural Secretary and joint Cultural Secretary-
- 1. Represents the Cultural Committee.
- 2. Co-ordinates the cultural events.
- 3. Distributes the work relating to cultural activities among the other office bearers.
- 4. Maintains records and prepares reports.
- E. Sports Secretary and Joint sports Secretary-
 - 1. Co- ordinates both indoor and outdoor sports events.
 - 2. Arranges for the conduct of various sports activities.
 - 3. Maintains records.
- F. Class Representatives.
 - 1. Acts as liaison between the Class Teacher, Mentor, Students, Students Council and respective Committee Co-ordinators.



Vidyavihara, 25/1,17th Main, II Block, Rajajinagar, Bangalore-560 010

The following students are elected for office bearers of student's union for the Academic year 2022-2023

Sl.No	Post	Student Names	Class
1.	President	Kishan Kumar.N.M	III Year B.com
2.	Vice President	Satish. K	III Year BBA
3.	Secretary	Supreeth B S	III Year B.com
4.	Joint Secretary	Gagan S	I Year BBA
5.	Cultural Secretary	Sastri C K	III Year B.Com
6.	Sports Secretary	Anirudh K	III Year BBA
7.	Joint Cultural Secretary	Karthik G	II Year B.Com
8.	Joint Sports Secretary	Manoj Sharath S	II Year B.Com
9.	Alumni Co- ordinators	Keerthana S and Divyashree	III Year B.com & III Year BBA
10	Class Representatives	Ashwini Chaman	1st Year B.Com A
		Sandeep Harshini	1st Year B.Com B
		Akash	1st Year BBA
		Gowthami Pranith Reddy Harshitha	2nd Year B com A

Dhanush

2nd Year B.com B

Kruthika G

Preetham

Gowthami

2nd Year BBA

Chandrashekhar.S.N

Ganavi.M

3rd Year B.com A

Vilas

Sowmya

3rd Year B.com B

Thanushree

Hitesh

3rd Year BBA



Conducting of student council election 2022-2023



Student Council Taking Oath in Investiture Ceremony

Principal

Sharada. 5

MES Institute of Managemen Raialinagar Bangalore-560 010